Board of Directors

The care, management, and control of NJPA is vested in its Board of Directors as stated in M.S.123A.21, Subd. 4. The Board is composed of six, locally elected school board members, two from each of three sub-regions, and two representatives from the fourth sub-region representing the NJPA Member cities, counties and other government agencies (CCOGA).

View more on our policies and reports, regular board meetings and special board and committee meetings.

Sub-Region I

Representing the following school districts:

Bertha-Hewitt; Browerville; Eagle Valley; Freshwater Education District; Long Prairie-Grey Eagle; Menahga; Sebeka; Staples Motley; Verndale; Wadena-Deer Creek

Mary Freeman

Mary Freeman

mary.freeman@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2017

 

Phone: 218-296-2288
2118 W Shamineau Dr.
Motley, MN 56466

Scott Veronen

Scott Veronen 

scott.veronen@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2018

 

Phone: 218-445-5230
522 South Lane
Verndale, MN 56481

Sub-Region II

Representing the following school districts:

Cass Lake-Bena; Crosby-Ironton; Northland Community; Pequot Lakes; Pillager; Pillager Area Charter School; Pine River-Backus; Walker-Hackensack-Akeley

Barbara Neprud

Barbara Neprud

barb.neprud@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2019

 

Phone: 218-546-8213
221 2nd Street NW
Crosby, MN 56441

Sara Nagel

Sara Nagel

sara.nagel@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2018

 

Phone: 218-746-4478
11059 Richmond Rd. SW
Pillager, MN 56473

Sub Region III

Representing the following school districts:

Brainerd; Little Falls; Mid-State Education District-Little Falls; Pierz; Royalton; Swanville; Upsala

Mark Gerbi

Mark Gerbi

mark.gerbi@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2019

 

Phone: 320-630-1676
1109 Riverview Dr.
Little Falls, MN 56345

Ryan Thomas

Ryan Thomas

ryan.thomas@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2020

 

Phone: 320-573-4395
5224 Apollo Rd.
Burtrum, MN 56318

Sub-Region IV

Representing the following CCOGA organizations:

Cities (C): Baxter; Brainerd; Breezy Point; Browerville; Clarissa; Crosslake; Emily; Little Falls; Long Prairie; Menahga; Nisswa; Pierz; Pine River; Royalton; Sebeka; Staples; Verndale; Wadena

Counties (CO): Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Wadena

Government Agencies (GA): Central Lakes College; MN State Comm. & Tech College; Region Five Development Commission

Mike Wilson

Mike Wilson

mike.wilson@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2017

 

Phone: 320-468-6439
P.O. Box 56
Pierz, MN 56364

Greg Zylka

Greg Zylka

greg.zylka@njpacoop.org
Term Expiration: 12/31/2020

 

Phone: 320-232-9336
16821 Circle Drive
Little Falls, MN 56345